Welcome to the subject guide for Pulmonology
Image from Shutterstock
This guide is aimed to help you learn more about explore Pulmonology resources available at NML, get Pulmonology access to the books, high impact journals, navigate a database, point of care resources, and additional useful Societies and Organizations, find videos in lecturio.
The Washington Manual Pulmonary Medicine Subspecialty Consult by
Access Medicine provides updated, point- of- care information and resources such as e- books, cases, diagnostic tools and drug information. A comprehensive collection of pediatric and adult patient education handouts is available as well as a multimedia library with images and videos divided by categories and systems. Access Medicine also includes study tools specifically designed for medical students. E-mail, print, and social media sharing functions are available as well as a citation generator and an option to export citations to reference management tools.
Information access: 
PubMed from the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) is, with over 27 million citations from Medline and additional sources, one of the largest biomedical databases in the world. PubMed provides references to literature within the field of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey gives you full-text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. A presentation maker and print, save and email functions make it easy to store selected information and share with others.
Information access:
UpToDate
UpToDate provides current, synthesized clinical information and evidence_ based recommendations to medical professionals and students at the point of care The information can be accessed both from a computer or through any mobile device. UpToDate includes a variety of medical calculators, a drug interaction database and features for easy bookmarking and sharing of information. All search results are divided by pediatric and adult medical information and a library with patient education handouts on different levels are available for all topics.
Information access:
Murray and Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine, 2-Volume Set by 
Hyatt's Interpretation of Pulmonary Function Tests by 
BrowZine
With “BrowZine” you can build up your own journal library's and book-shelf directly through your computer or mobile device and read, save, share and cite articles.
to know more about “BrowZine” visit: 
