The National Medical Library
subscribes to a variety of point- of care tools from witch medical students and professionals can access updated evidence_ based information through their computer or mobile devices.
Read more about mobile access in our guide for Mobile Apps or download the apps directly via the 
icons.
Access Medicine
Access Medicine provides updated, point- of- care information and resources such as e- books, cases, diagnostic tools and drug information. A comprehensive collection of pediatric and adult patient education handouts is available as well as a multimedia library with images and videos divided by categories and systems. Access Medicine also includes study tools specifically designed for medical students. E-mail, print and social media sharing functions are available as well as a citation generator and an option to export citations to reference management tools.
Information access:
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey gives you full-text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. A presentation maker and print, save and email functions make it easy to store selected information and share with others.
Information access:
UpToDate
UpToDate provides current, synthesized clinical information and evidence_ based recommendations to medical professionals and students at the point of care The information can be accessed both from a computer or through any mobile device. UpToDate includes a variety of medical calculators, a drug interaction database and features for easy bookmarking and sharing of information. All search results are divided by pediatric and adult medical information and a library with patient education handouts on different levels are available for all topics.
Information access:
uCentral
uCentral delivers medical reference content and full-text journal articles to students and clinicians at the point of care through computer or mobile devices. Examples of titles available are "5-Minute Clinical Consult", "Johns Hopkins Guides (ABX, Diabetes, HIV)", "The Washington Manual" and more. uCentral also includes clinical, conversion, dosage and IV calculators as well as search functions for Medline journals.
Information access:
MedCalX – The Professional
Medical Calculator
MedCalX medical calculator includes tools for medical formulas, scores andclassifications.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to part of the content withpossibility to additional in- apppurchase
MedCalc- Medical Calculator
MedCalc is a medical calculator for rapid calculation of common equations used in clinical medicine. The app contains over 80 formulas.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
ABG Medical Calculator
ABG is a multipurpose medical calculator that includes functions such as arterial blood gasses analysis, output a recommended FIO2, given a determined pO2, FIO2 and a desired pO2, hemodynamic calculations utilizing the Fick principle, drip rate from desired dosing for an infusion (or vice-versa) and more.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information.