Welcome to the subject guide for Cardiology
Image from Shutterstock
This guide is aimed to help you learn more about explore Cardiology resources available at NML, get Cardiology access to the books, high impact journals, navigate a database, point of care resources, and additional useful Societies and Organizations, find videos in Lecturio.
VisualDX
VisualDX is a clinical decision support tool designed to help with diagnosing of dermatological, infection, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases. Settings for pediatric or adult diagnosis available. The resource includes more than 140,000 images of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Basic descriptions of different diagnosis and direct links to UpToDate and PubMed, provides the users with clinical background and support information. A mobile app is available for easy access to VisualDX at the point of care.
Access Medicine provides updated, point- of- care information and resources such as e- books, cases, diagnostic tools and drug information. A comprehensive collection of pediatric and adult patient education handouts is available as well as a multimedia library with images and videos divided by categories and systems. Access Medicine also includes study tools specifically designed for medical students. E-mail, print and social media sharing functions are available as well as a citation generator and an option to export citations to reference management tools.
Information access:
ClinicalKey gives you full-text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. A presentation maker and print, save and email functions make it easy to store selected information and share with others.
Information access:
Nuclear Cardiology and Multimodal Cardiovascular Imaging by 
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Cardiology, Fifth Edition by 
Valvular Heart Disease: a Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease by 
PubMed from the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) is, with over 27 million citations from Medline and additional sources, one of the largest biomedical databases in the world. PubMed provides references to literature within the field of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Information Access:
Scopus is an abstract and citation database that covers more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers. The subjects covered include scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Access is provided through Institutional Effectiveness & Planning Support Unit.
