Welcome to the subject guide for Oncology
This guide is aimed to help you learn more about explore Oncology resources available at NML, get Oncology access to the books, high impact journals, navigate a database, point of care resources, and additional useful Societies and Organizations, find videos in lecturio.
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference database with more than 3,100 evidence-based daily updated clinical summaries that are specifically developed to be used at the point-of-care. Search or browse through selected topics or let the "Follow" function help you to stay updated with daily, weekly or monthly e-mail alerts. A collection of patient information handouts, a "How to Cite" function, subject related calculators and images are available for all topics.
VisualDX
VisualDX is a clinical decision support tool designed to help with diagnosing of dermatological, infection, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases. Settings for pediatric or adult diagnosis available. The resource includes more than 140,000 images of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Basic descriptions of different diagnosis and direct links to UpToDate and PubMed, provides the users with clinical background and support information. A mobile app is available for easy access to VisualDX at the point of care.
Handbook of Treatment Planning in Radiation Oncology (2nd Edition)
by
PubMed from the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) is, with over 27 million citations from Medline and additional sources, one of the largest biomedical databases in the world. PubMed provides references to literature within the field of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences.
Information Access:
EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological database indexing peer-reviewed journals from the fields of medicine and drug research.
Information Access:
