Lecturio, UAEU Libraries
Lecturio medical video lectures and interactive learning platform includes over 5500 videos divided on pre- clinical and clinical levels and topics and organ systems. A large, question bank including USMLE and MCAT practicing tools is connected to the videos. Built-in study and learning support functions allows you to follow your learning progresses. The app also includes the a "Book Matcher" function where you can can turn any medical text book in to an explanatory video lecture.
Download the Lecturio app: free from your app store 
and login with your personal Lecturio account.
Information access: get connected to NML's subscription to Lecturio HERE and register for a personal account with your UAEU e- mail address.
Primal Pictures
Primal's 3D Real-Time Human Anatomy subscribed by NML offers a set of 3D anatomy apps that together covers all parts of the human body. The apps, "Thorax", "Hip and Thigh", "Abdomen", "Head and Neck" etc. includes a large set of exploring, saving and study functions specifically developed for medical students.
Information access: login to Primal Picture through the library subscription through your mobile device and access the selected region in the 3D real time database. Click on " launch app" to download the "Real-Time" interface.
VisualDX
VisualDX is a clinical decision support tool designed to help with diagnosing of dermatological, infection, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases. The resource includes more than 140,000 images of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Basic descriptions of different diagnosis and direct links to UpToDate and PubMed, provides the users with clinical background and support information.
MedCalX medical calculator includes tools for medical formulas, scores and classifications.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to part of the content with possibility to additional in- app purchase
MedCalc- Medical Calculator
MedCalc is a medical calculator for rapid calculation of common equations used in clinical medicine. The app contains over 80 formulas.
Download app: free from your app store 
Information access: free access to medical information
SkyScape Clinical Calculator
The free SkyScape Medical Calculator provides mobile healthcare practitioners with clinical information for more accurate, confident and informed decision-making at point-of-care. The app includes over 150 of the most commonly used medical formulas and calculator selection via multiple indexes. Full supporting formula details and explanations are available for all calculators.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: create an account through NML's Access Medicine subscription to be able to login and access all information in the app.
DynaMed Plus
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference database with more than 3,100 evidence-based daily updated clinical summaries that are specifically developed to be used at the point-of-care. Search or browse through selected topics or let the "Follow" function help you to stay updated with daily, weekly or monthly e-mail alerts. A collection of patient information handouts, a "How to Cite" function, subject related calculators and images are available for all topics.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: create an account through NML's DynaMed Plus subscription to be able to login and access all information in the app.
Clinical Key
ClinicalKey gives you full text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: create an account through NML's Clinical Key subscription and apply for “remote access” to be able to login and access all information in the app.
Medscape
The free medical resource Medscape (medscape.com) connects you to a drug reference and interaction checker, evidence- based disease and condition references, medical calculators, the latest medical news and more directly from the bed- side.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
Visit NML's Guide to Mobile Apps HERE to explore all apps available at the library.
WebMD
The free medical resource WebMD, (www.webmd.com) presents a set of medical apps, including the general WebMD app with a symptom checker, drug and treatment information, first aid essentials etc, and apps like Pregnancy, Baby, Allergy, Pain Coach and more.
Information access: 
SmartPatients
The SmartPatients website is an online community for patients and families affected by a variety of illnesses. Its founders believe that patients are the most underutilized resource in healthcare, and they thought to capitalize on it. The greatest idea behind it to let patients learn about scientific developments related to their conditions at their own level through conversations, sharing their questions and concerns with other members, and use what they have learnt in the context of their own life. Besides, a built-in clinical trial search engine enables users to find trials, track the ones they are interested in, and discuss them with the community. It is very important since many treatment options, especially for cancers are only available through clinical trials.
Information access:
