Public Health: Public health free databases and useful links

• POPLINE 
• Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals and other materials for worldwide coverage of population,

             family planning, and related health issues

• ADOLEC

  A database on adolescence, produced by the Pan American Health Organization.

• African Index Medicus (AIM)

  International index to African health literature, produced by the World Health Organization.
• Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)

  The nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.
• CDC Wonder

  CDC Wonder allows free access to statistical research data published by CDC, as well as reference materials, reports and guidelines on health-related topics; including public-use data sets about mortality (deaths), cancer incidence, HIV and AIDS, tuberculosis, vaccinations, natality (births), census data and many other topics are available for query, and the requested data are readily summarized and analyzed, with dynamically calculated statistics, charts and maps.
• CPDB (Carcinogenic Potency Database)

  CPDB reports analyses of animal cancer tests used in support of cancer risk assessments for human. It includes 6,540 chronic, long-term animal cancer tests from the published literature as well as from the National Cancer Institute and the National Toxicology Program (NTP).
• DART

  Development & Reproductive Toxicology is a TOXNET database produced by National Library of Medicine.

  more...
• DESASTRES

  A database from the Disaster Documentation Center Collection of the Pan American Health Organization.
• Disaster Lit

  Disaster Lit: the Resource Guide for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is a database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost.

  more...
• DOE Information Bridge (SciTech Connect)

  This database, provided by Department of Energy's (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), contains over 32,000 full-text documents and 250,000 bibliographic records starting from January 1996.

  more...
• DoPHER (Database of Promoting Health Effectiveness Reviews)

  DoPHER is unique in its focused coverage of systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.

  more...
• ECOTOX

  The ECOTOX (ECOTOXicology) database provides single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life. Produced by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).
• eLCOSH

  The Electronic Library of Construction Occupational Safety and Health (eLCOSH.org) was developed to provide accurate, user-friendly information about safety and health for construction workers, employers, researchers and others interested in construction safety and health from a wide range of sources worldwide.
• Healthy People 2020 Structured Evidence Queries

  This database provides pre-formulated PubMed search strategies to find published literature to support achieving Healthy People 2020 objectives.
• HLAS - Handbook of Latin American Studies

  A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars from 1990 forward.

  more...
• HSTAT (Health Services/Technology Assessment Text)

  Free full-text documents that provide health information and support health care decision making.

  more...
• HuGH Navigator- Genomics

  Provides access to a continuously updated knowledge base in human genome epidemiology, including information on population prevalence of genetic variants, gene-disease associations, gene-gene and gene- environment interactions, and evaluation of genetic tests.
• LILACS (Latin American and Caribbean Health Science)

  Comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean.
• NASD (National Ag Safety Database

  Produced by the CDC and contains full-text documents.
• National Center for Health Statistics

  Produced by the CDC, a website with links to myriad relevant health statistics.
• NCBDDD (National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities

  Produced by the CDC.
• National Guideline Clearinghouse

  NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
• Native Health Databases

  Documents and publications on the health issues of Native Americans.

  more...
• NIOSH

  Searchable database of Occupational Health and safety publications.

   

  This Guide is from Sam Houston University Library

​

  Communicable Diseases Bulletin 

https://www.mohap.gov.ae/en/openData/Pages/research-bank-uae.aspx