Access Medicine provides updated, point- of- care information and resources such as e-books, cases, diagnostic tools and drug information. A comprehensive collection of Surgery and adult patient education handouts are available as well as a multimedia library with images and videos divided by categories and systems. Access Medicine also includes study tools specifically designed for clerkship students. E-mail, print and social media sharing functions are available as well as a citation generator and an option to export citations to reference management tools.
Information access: 
ClinicalKey gives you full text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. A presentation maker and print, save and e- mail functions makes it easy to store selected information and share with others.
UpToDate provides current, synthesized clinical information and evidence-based recommendations to medical professionals and students at the point of care. The information can be accessed both from a computer or through any mobile device. UpToDate includes a variety of medical calculators, a drug interaction database and features for easy bookmarking and sharing of information. All search results are divided by pediatric and adult medical information and a library with patient education handouts on different levels are available for all topics.
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference database with more than 3,100 evidence-based daily updated clinical summaries that are specifically developed to be used at the point-of-care. Search or browse through selected topics or let the "Follow" function help you to stay updated with daily, weekly or monthly e-mail alerts. A collection of patient information handouts, a "How to Cite" function, subject related calculators and images are available for all topics.
uCentral delivers medical reference content and full-text journal articles to students and clinicians at the point of care through a computer or mobile devices. Examples of titles available are "5-Minute Clinical Consult", "Johns Hopkins Guides (ABX, Diabetes, HIV)", "The Washington Manual" and more. uCentral also includes clinical, conversion, dosage and IV calculators as well as search functions for Medline journals.
Information access: 
ABG Expert
ABG Expert™ is simply the best acid-base analysis tool with features available in no other app. Designed and tested by practicing physicians, ABG Expert is trusted by medical professionals for unparalleled accuracy, flexibility, and power while remaining completely intuitive to use.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
MedCalc- Medical Calculator
MedCalc is a medical calculator for rapid calculation of common equations used in clinical medicine. The app contains over 80 formulas.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
MedCalX – The Professional Medical Calculator
MedCalX medical calculator includes tools for medical formulas, scores and classifications.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to part of the content with possibility to additional in- app purchase
SkyScape Clinical Calculator
The free SkyScape Medical Calculator provides mobile healthcare practitioners with clinical information for more accurate, confident and informed decision-making at point-of-care. The app includes over 150 of the most commonly used medical formulas and calculator selection via multiple indexes. Full supporting formula details and explanations are available for all calculators.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information