Information access: create an account through NML's Access Medicine subscription to be able to login and access all information in the app.
DynaMed Plus
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference database with more than 3,100 evidence-based daily updated clinical summaries that are specifically developed to be used at the point-of-care. Search or browse through selected topics or let the "Follow" function help you to stay updated with daily, weekly or monthly e-mail alerts. A collection of patient information handouts, a "How to Cite" function, subject related calculators and images are available for all topics.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: create an account through NML's DynaMed Plus subscription to be able to login and access all information in the app.
Clinical Key
ClinicalKey gives you full text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: create an account through NML's Clinical Key subscription and apply for “remote access” to be able to login and access all information in the app.
Medscape
The free medical resource Medscape (medscape.com) connects you to a drug reference and interaction checker, evidence- based disease and condition references, medical calculators, the latest medical news and more directly from the bed- side.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
uCentral
uCentral delivers medical reference content and full-text journal articles to students and clinicians at the point of care through computer or mobile devices. Examples of titles available are "5-Minute Clinical Consult", "Johns Hopkins Guides (ABX, Diabetes, HIV)", "The Washington Manual" and more. uCentral also includes clinical, conversion, dosage and IV calculators as well as search functions for Medline journals.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: create an account through the NML's uCentral subscription to be able to login and access all information in the app.
UpToDate
UpToDate provides current, synthesized clinical information and evidence based recommendations to medical professionals and students at the point of care. The information can be accessed both from a computer or through any mobile device. UpToDate includes a variety of medical calculators, a drug interaction database and features for easy bookmarking and sharing of information. All search results are divided by pediatric and adult medical information and a library with patient education handouts on different levels are available for all topics.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: create an account through the NML's Up ToDate subscription to be able to login and access all information in the app.
WebMD
WebMD (www.webmd.com) presents a set of medical apps, including the general WebMD app with a symptom checker, drug and treatment information, first aid essentials etc, and apps like Pregnancy, Baby, Allergy, Pain Coach and more.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
ABG Medical Calculator
ABG is a multipurpose medical calculator that includes functions such as arterial blood gasses analysis, output a recommended FIO2, given a determined pO2, FIO2 and a desired pO2, hemodynamic calculations utilizing the Fick principle, drip rate from desired dosing for an infusion (or vice-versa) and more.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
MedCalc- Medical Calculator
MedCalc is a medical calculator for rapid calculation of common equations used in clinical medicine. The app contains over 80 formulas.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
MedCalX medical calculator includes tools for medical formulas, scores and classifications.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to part of the content with possibility to additional in- app purchase
SkyScape Clinical Calculator
The free SkyScape Medical Calculator provides mobile healthcare practitioners with clinical information for more accurate, confident and informed decision-making at point-of-care. The app includes over 150 of the most commonly used medical formulas and calculator selection via multiple indexes. Full supporting formula details and explanations are available for all calculators.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
QxMD-Calculate (Medical Calculator)
The QxMD app includes free medical calculator for areas such as cardiology, internal medicine, primary care, emergency medicine, critical care/ICU, ENT, radiology, mental health, respirology, pediatrics, infectious disease, surgery, obstetrics and more.
Download app: free from your app store
Information access: free access to medical information
