Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
AccessAnesthesiology -Textbook platform provides access to core anesthesiology textbooks such as “Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology,” “Hung's Difficult and Failed Airway Management,” etc. The platform also includes a comprehensive collection of patient education handouts, a multimedia library, case files, drug information and self-assessment tools. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
Trial
AccessBiomedical Science- textbook platform provides access to textbooks on essential core topics ranging from public health and pharmacology to biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and reference, research, and review textbooks such as “Primer of Biostatistics, “Principles of Neural Science,” etc. The platform also includes a comprehensive collection of patient education handouts, a multimedia library, case files, drug information and self-assessment tools. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
New
AccessCardiology- textbook platform provides access to core cardiology text books such as “CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Cardiology”, “Harrison's Cardiovascular Medicine,” etc. The platform also includes a comprehensive collection of patient education handouts, a multimedia library, case files, drug information and self-assessment tools. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
Trial
AccessDermatologyDxRx- textbook platform provides access to core dermatology textbooks such as “Fitzpatrick's Dermatology,” “Principles of Neural Science,” etc. The platform also includes a comprehensive collection of patient education handouts, a multimedia library, case files, drug information and self-assessment tools. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
Trial
AccessPhysiotherapy- textbook platform provides access to core practice of physical therapy textbooks such as “Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention,” “Dutton's Introduction to Physical Therapy and Patient Skills,” etc. The platform also includes a comprehensive collection of patient education handouts, a multimedia library, case files, drug information and self-assessment tools. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
New
Cabells is the reference resource on academic journals providing general information with details on evaluation metrics, submission process and more. Cabells groups journals into two categories: Cabells white list and Cabells Black list, which identifies journals that are considered predatory
Trial
Case Files Collection- comprehensive case collection provides access to regularly updated basic science and clinical medicine case collections such as “Case Files: Anatomy, Family Medicine” etc. The platform also includes a comprehensive collection of Basic Science Cases, Post-Graduate Cases, and a Case Files Podcast. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
New
ClinicalKey Students provides digital access to over 200 medical e- textbooks, thousands of images and hundreds curriculum related videos. The platform includes a variety of learning support tools and can be accessed both on and offline.
New
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more.
New
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations, such as Health administration health professions, Hospitals, Insurance, and more.
Trial
JAMAevidence- platform provides access to evidence-based medicine (EBM) resources such as “Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice”, “The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis” etc. The platform includes a comprehensive collection of patient education handouts and a multimedia library. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
Trial
JOMI is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal that offers a new gold standard in video-based surgical education.
Most of JOMI's content is focused on general surgery, orthopedics, orthopedic trauma, neurosurgery, and head and neck surgery.
New
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, videos, dissertations, reference books, and more.
New
OMMBID is an online resource delivering comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human disease states.
The database includes the core genetics book which is “Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease and Clinical Genomics”. It also provides continuously updated coverage of molecular and metabolic underpinnings of a growing list of inherited diseases and treatment, Blog and Multimedia such as animations and image gallery.
New
PressReader is a digital newspaper distribution and publishing operator and has agreements with over 7,000 newspaper and magazine publishers from 100 countries in more than 60 languages to market, sell and/or print their publications around the world and over the internet.
New
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health such as Nutrition and Dietetics, Physical fitness and hygiene, Drug abuse and alcoholism, Industrial health and safety, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...