#s-lg-profile-help-div { display: none; } Skip to main content

New Resources at NML: Databases

Databases

Primal Pictures 3D Real-Time Human Anatomy 

Primal Pictures  interactive 3D graphics of the human body includes features such as a 3D Atlas, a 3D Real Time rotating anatomy study tool, Functional Anatomy, Imaging, Therapy, introductions to Clinical Specialties with case studies and much more. A study guide, student quizzes, saving/sharing and notes functions are in addition available for best possible learning support. NML's Primal Pictures subscription also includes apps for mobile access to study tools for all parts of the human anatomy.

Information access:  

Thanks 

BNF (British National Formula)

BNF, published by the British Medical Association and the Royal Pharmaceutical Society, includes guidance for drug management, information about medication use, cautions, contra-indications, side-effects, doses etc. plus guidance on prescribing, monitoring, dispensing, and administering medicines.

Information access:  

 

Africa-Wide Information 

The multidisciplinary database Africa-Wide Information by NISC South Africa, covers academic publications and grey resources form the African continent. With abstracts dating back to the 16th century, and over 3.5 million citation, Africa-Wide Information is an essential resource for researchers with an interest in information from and about Africa.

Information access: 

Find Databases

New Database List at NML 

A new, enhanced database list is now available on our website. Search database by title, subject/medical specialty or type and explore lists of popular, new and trial resources.

Information access: