The National Medical Library subscribes to a variety of point- of care tools from witch medical students and professionals can access updated evidence based information through their computer or mobile devices.
Read more about mobile access in our guide for Mobile Apps or download the apps directly via the 
icons.
VisualDX (NEW)
VisualDX is a clinical decision support tool designed to help with diagnosing of dermatological, infection, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases. The resource includes more than 140,000 images of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Basic descriptions of different diagnosis and direct links to UpToDate and PubMed, provides the users with clinical background and support information. A mobile app is available for easy access to VisualDX at the point of care.
Access Medicine provides updated, point- of- care information and resources such as e- books, cases, diagnostic tools and drug information. A comprehensive collection of pediatric and adult patient education handouts is available as well as a multimedia library with images and videos divided by categories and systems. Access Medicine also includes study tools specifically designed for medical students. E-mail, print and social media sharing functions are available as well as a citation generator and an option to export citations to reference management tools.
Information access:
DynaMed
DynaMed is a clinical reference database with more than 3,100 evidence-based daily updated clinical summaries that are specifically developed to be used at the point-of-care. Search or browse through selected topics or let the "Follow" function help you to stay updated with daily, weekly or monthly e-mail alerts. A collection of patient information handouts, a "How to Cite" function, subject related calculators and images are available for all topics.
Information access:
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey gives you full text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. A presentation maker and print, save and e- mail functions makes it easy to store selected information and share with others.
Information access:
uCentral
uCentral delivers medical reference content and full-text journal articles to students and clinicians at the point of care through computer or mobile devices. Examples of titles available are "5-Minute Clinical Consult", "Johns Hopkins Guides (ABX, Diabetes, HIV)", "The Washington Manual" and more. uCentral also includes clinical, conversion, dosage and IV calculators as well as search functions for Medline journals.
Information access:
UpToDate
UpToDate provides current, synthesized clinical information and evidence based recommendations to medical professionals and students at the point of careThe information can be accessed both from a computer or through any mobile device. UpToDate includes a variety of medical calculators, a drug interaction database and features for easy bookmarking and sharing of information. All search results are divided by pediatric and adult medical information and a library with patient education handouts on different levels are available for all topics
Information access:
Medscape
Medscape is a free point of care tool that provides clinical answers to physicians, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. With Medscape, physicians can stay current with the latest medical news, earn CME points, look up medications and dosages with a drug reference tool and more.
Information access: 
WebMD
The free medical resource WebMD, (www.webmd.com) presents a set of medical apps, including the general WebMD app with a symptom checker, drug and treatment information, first aid essentials etc, and apps like Pregnancy, Baby, Allergy, Pain Coach and more.
Information access: