Access Medicine in an e- book and point- of- care resource including cases, diagnostic tools and drug information in addition to a collection of e- books with the latest editions of some of the major medical text books. A comprehensive collection of pediatric and adult patient education handouts is available as well as a multimedia library with images and videos divided by categories and systems. Access Medicine also includes study tools specifically designed for medical students.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy presents more than 300 3D rotational gross anatomy videos featuring real cadaver specimens. Faculty, staff, and students can access Acland’s online via a computer, tablet, or smart phone and use searching and navigation tools to find videos needed for course or exam review.
Annals of Internal Medicine: is an academic medical journal published by the American College of Physicians (ACP). it is published content relevant to the field of internal medicine and related sub-specialties
ClinicalKey gives you full text access at the point of care to selected medical texts, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, videos, images and more. The database gives access to daily updated information within more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. A presentation maker and print, save and e- mail functions makes it easy to store selected information and share with others
Consists chiefly of 4 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews (CDSR); Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane controlled trials register (CCTR); and Cochrane review methodology database (CRMD).
Lecturio medical video lectures and interactive learning platform includes over 5500 videos divided on pre- clinical and clinical levels and topics and organ systems. A large, question bank including USMLE and MCAT practicing tools are connected to the videos and built-in study and learning support functions allow the users to follow their learning progresses. To register for a personal account please ask the Librarian to assist you.
New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) platform provides latest full text articles on important medical researches over 23 medical specialties worldwide. NEJM platform also features videos of routine medical procedures which can be browsed by specialties. It also contains hundreds of tables and images.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database that covers more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers. The subjects covered include: scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
Access is provided through Institutional Effectiveness & Planning Support Unit.
UpToDate provides current, synthesized clinical information and evidence based recommendations to medical professionals and students at the point of care. The information can be accessed both from a computer or through any mobile device. UpToDate includes a variety of medical calculators, a drug interaction database and features for easy bookmarking and sharing of information. All search results are divided by pediatric and adult medical information and a library with patient education handouts on different levels are available for all topics.
VisualDX is a clinical decision support tool designed to help with diagnosing of dermatological, infection, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases. The resource includes more than 140,000 images of visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections. Basic descriptions of different diagnosis and direct links to UpToDate and PubMed, provides the users with clinical background and support information. A mobile app is available for easy access to VisualDX at the point of care.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessCardiology- textbook platform provides access to core cardiology text books such as “CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Cardiology”, “Harrison's Cardiovascular Medicine,” etc. The platform also includes a comprehensive collection of patient education handouts, a multimedia library, case files, drug information and self-assessment tools. Create an individual account to access advanced features.
Amboss medical learning platform for physicians and students includes a knowledge library that can be searched on different levels, a question bank with supported explanations and Q bank app, analytics, videos, and much more.
Cabells is the reference resource on academic journals providing general information with details on evaluation metrics, submission process and more. Cabells groups journals into two categories: Cabells white list and Cabells Black list, which identifies journals that are considered predatory
ClinicalKey Students provides digital access to over 200 medical e- textbooks, thousands of images and hundreds curriculum related videos. The platform includes a variety of learning support tools and can be accessed both on and offline.
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations, such as Health administration health professions, Hospitals, Insurance, and more.
Jaypee Digital Health Science Library: offers a comprehensive collection of e-books and videos, e-journals, and textbooks. The library covers a wide range of subjects including biochemistry, biophysics, biotechnology, dentistry, genetics, immunology, medicine, microbiology, nursing science, and pharmacology.
NEJM Evidence is a clinical research journal that offers a unique perspective on clinical trials, providing insight into trial methods and results. The journal aims to help readers understand how clinical trials are designed, how evidence is generated, and the implications for diagnostic and treatment decision-making. It covers a wide range of medical disciplines.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, videos, dissertations, reference books, and more.
OMMBID is an online resource delivering comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human disease states.
The database includes the core genetics book which is “Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease and Clinical Genomics”. It also provides continuously updated coverage of molecular and metabolic underpinnings of a growing list of inherited diseases and treatment, Blog and Multimedia such as animations and image gallery.
The OSMOSIS platform includes sections for searching basic sciences, organ systems, USMLE step1, clinical reasoning disciplines, and clinical experience, the platform includes 1200 videos which fits in osmosis app
PressReader is a digital newspaper distribution and publishing operator and has agreements with over 7,000 newspaper and magazine publishers from 100 countries in more than 60 languages to market, sell and/or print their publications around the world and over the internet.
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health such as Nutrition and Dietetics, Physical fitness and hygiene, Drug abuse and alcoholism, Industrial health and safety, and more.
